Quick Links

Federal Reserve System

On December 23, 1913, the Federal Reserve System, which serves as the nation's central bank, was created by an act of Congress. The System consists of a seven member Board of Governors with headquarters in Washington, D.C., and 12 Reserve Banks located in major cities throughout the United States.

Available Information

Main Address

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
20th Street and Constitution Avenue, NW
Mail Stop K-300
Washington, DC 20551

Tel: 202-452-6400



Copyright © 2018 BankNews Media. No portion of this publication may be reproduced by any means whatsoever without written permission of the publisher.

Kryptronic Internet Software Solutions